Old Testament

What we call the Old Testament consists of:

The Torah: The Five Books of Moses

The Nevi’im: The books of the Prophets

Ketuvim: The Writings

The Hebrews call these collecting writings the Tanakh; and we call them the Old Testament.

In these Scriptures, we see the history of the Jewish people, and more importantly, the prophecies of the coming Moshiach (Messiah).